Tileset. Anyone?

Well, hello fellow travelers of the wastelands. In this short beginnig, I want to thank you for this awesome game and I’m deeply sorry for my english. I’m only 17, Im from eastern europe and my english teacher is too busy with his endless bottle of vodka.

I’m new to this game, forum and everything. in a fact i don’t even know what that “Roguelike” word means. Anyway, I love this game. I dreamed about something like Cataclysm. But I gotta one, huge problem. Graphic.
It’s too oldschool for me. I can’t stand it. Maybe my imagination is retarded ; )

So, my question is - maybe somebody want to show me simply tileset mod? I downloaded a Deon’s tileset but i heard that the new version needs new tileset and i don’t want to play the older version of Cataclysm.

Sorry again for my english. Really. Thank you anyway and good hunting, Stalkers : )

At first i got excited, then I was sick. Kind of like when I watch 2girls1cup.

A tile set would be a pain in the ass for the devs to make, so they haven’t done it.
Using the look (x button) shows you what most things are.

I wrote something wrong? If I did - please forgive me… and could you be so nice and tell me what and why? Thanks.
Yeah, I know how to use the look but still - when I’m playing I feel like a child in the mist. So, no chance for tileset, right?

Comparing my post to that sick video is just bad, mate.

[quote=“greenthumb, post:3, topic:193”]I wrote something wrong? If I did - please forgive me… and could you be so nice and tell me what and why? Thanks.
Yeah, I know how to use the look but still - when I’m playing I feel like a child in the mist. So, no chance for tileset, right?[/quote]

I wouldnt say NO chance, but honestly, its a lot more than just a mod. you need to know how to get it to work with opengl because its no longer just rendering terminal text.