Nechronica Redux

Hey, everyone! I’ve spent a couple of days fixing up Malkeus’ fix of the Nechronica mod. Just item names and description fixes, along with changes to recipes. I fixed the no harvest issues, too! I’m still new to the whole modding thing so let me know if you have any suggestions.

This mod adds items, mutations, bionics, monsters, and professions based on the board game Nechronica: the Long, Long Sequel. the professions are the zombie girls from the game called Dolls. They’re categorized based on the Doll’s type, so there are five in total. Items in the game range from a sweeter katana, sawblades on a chain, to what is basically two double-barreled shotguns welded together. Oh, and there’s the bionic that allows you to rocket punch zombies! Speaking of the zombies, there’s the new zombie queen monster, along with valkyries and many others.

Full list of changes:

• 4 new bionics.
  • 1 new mutation category with dreams and mutagens/serums, along with 12 new mutations
  • 1 new martial arts
  • 6 new monsters
  • 6 new jobs from the classes of nechronica (not position), along with 1 fanmade class
  • 8 new clothes, including gothic lolita stuff
  • 8 new weapons

Download link because any mod requires one.

UPDATE: Alright, i’ve completely remade the professions, fixed the mutations and bionics, and tidied up the code. The link’s still the same
UPDATE: Added graphics
UPDATE: List things added by the game

10 Likes

Oh thank you! I will definitely try this out.

1 Like

Alright, so, apparenty the japanese one got updated. It brings us GRAPHICS!
unknown
And yeah, it’s updated with those graphics, except for the octo-barrel. I made new sprites just for it. The one on pic is just the ones from the original mod.

2 Likes

hmm i see a girl with crowbar as her hands, Blundergat shotgun and fun…

definitely on my modlist now.

1 Like