Am I equipped enough to attempt my first Science Lab?

Hi, noob here!

This is my first successful run after two first-day-death attempts. I’m playing on stable 0.E-2 Ellison-2 with some easy world options (spawn rate 0.8, monster resilience 90%, season length 91, only mod: No Fungal Monsters). See world options screen.

My character is STR 12, DEX 9, INT 8, PER 9 with Night Vision and Packmule. Negative traits: Lactose Intolerance, Truth Teller and Ugly (I don’t plan to interact with NPCs, at least in this first game). See charater sheet. I’ve been taking multivitamins for like 2 weeks, but still has that VitA definciency (AFAIK it’s not functional).

I’ve seen some of Vormithrax videos so I’m a bit spoiled but still a complete noob. I think I managed to get to mid game after a while (Sumer, Day 53 with season length 91; no idea how many days is that) and I have a fully repaired deathmobile Humvee with a kitchen and 1870,3 kg / 1547,02 L of material. I have (almost?) all the usual tools: toolbox, welding, electric forge, anvil, etc.

My biggest weakness is combat, in several ways: character skills, character weapons and my own incompetence ^_^. I’m usually very bad at fighting in videogames. Now I feel confident to fight the weakest zombies (normal zombie, decayed, fat and the occasional tough zombie) but I run away, if I can, from everything else.

This is my current inventory.

I have some guns and amo, but I’m illiterate in guns. I know the .22 is a weak calliber and no much else.

I got a few CBMs and I wanted to install them. I’ve found only 1 doctor’s office (no autodoc) and no hospitals.

Air Filtration System
Battery System
Cloaking System
Internal Chronometer
Shotgun Arm

The only Science Lab I found seems like a cold lab (see temperature change when going down to the 1st floor).

My questions are:

• Am I equipped enough to attempt to enter the Science Lab and look for the autodoc?

• What (weapons, armor) should I take down?