Removal of "Special" zombies (as an option)

I was just thinking that maybe there should be an option for removing all “special” zombies like skeletons (not really a zombie but you know what i mean) boomers and spitters.

im not a coder so i have no idea if its hard to implement but if its not i dont really see a reason for not doing it.

I think the devs are trying to implement something like that, a menu or something that allows the player to choose what he wants to play. Normal zombies in a forest. Hulks only. Big-ass city only…

Well there’s a mod that does pretty much that, Cataclysm classic Zombie Survival.

Dont feel the need to get defensive, as these questions are purely curiosity based: Why do you want to be able to disable the special enemy types? Do you not like them thematically, or are you a relatively new player and thus find them difficult to deal with?

Cataclysm can be a fairly brutal game for new players, im fairly new myself. But the reason i ask is because i find the combat in cataclysm is a little on the dull side at times. There are two main tactics that seem viable. Either you kite enemies with a ranged weapon, or you lure them onto tiles which are hard for them to climb onto, and then proceed to attack them and get plenty of free hits in. If one were to start removing the special variety of enemies, the game ceases to have much challenge or strategy and begins to feel somewhat stale because you end up approaching all of the battles the same way… you go hide in a house and fight them as they crawl in the windows, or use bushes and trees while in the wild.