Raspberry pi compiling

Im trying to compile on my raspberry pi, ive allready updated g++ so i can start compiling. I type make and after a few hours it ends with signal 9 and error 1. From going over the output it looks like It’s compiled all the files individually and then failed to combine them.

Im a beginner with linux but have some software engineering knowledge. Any one got any ideas?

Im no expert all right, but AFAIK cataclysm is not compilable in ARM. From the makefile:

Platforms:

Linux native

(don’t need to do anything)

Linux 64-bit

make NATIVE=linux64

Linux 32-bit

make NATIVE=linux32

Linux cross-compile to Win32

make CROSS=i686-pc-mingw32-

or make CROSS=i586-mingw32msvc-

or whichever prefix your crosscompiler uses

as long as its name contains mingw32

Win32

Run: make NATIVE=win32

OS X

Run: make NATIVE=osx

No ARM support intended for now, apparently. Let’s wait for the devs word; i’m also interested in a pi vers of cataclysm.

I believe I compiled mine a long time ago. It was probably just ./configure, ./make. Actually it may have been a Linaro/Debian type build on an mk802 1GB, but still should work on Pi.

Copy/paste your output logs after ./configure and ./making

Are you compiling term or SDL? Term should work easily, SDL probably wouldn’t.

DDA is a pretty beefy codebase, it’s possible you just ran out of ram, can you run top or similar when linking?

I’m compiling on the model b and I set all the ram away from the graphics. I am trying to compile for terminal.

Thanks for your help guys, im away on holiday so i cant post the log till Saturday.

Sorry for double post. Kevin could you explain what top is and how to run it please. I’m a bit of a linux noob.

If i can get it working with you guys help do you think its worth me adding to the compiling article on the wiki?

Top is a terminal application that shows the state of all your processes, think a terminal version of the windows process manager.