Moose

The moose needs a serious debuff. I understand it’s a dangerous animal, but I mean, god, there would be like MILLIONS of deaths per year IRL if they were near as dangerous and aggressive as they are in Cataclysm. I would rather come across almost anything early game. I mean seriously, they break down doors, follow you into basements, and are absolutely RELENTLESS. I fear them far more than bears or any other natural wildlife. One person a year dies of a moose attack IRL on average, but in Cataclysm I’m willing to bet they have the highest kill count of anything ever.

I get that a lot of people will respond that I’m just a noob, but for real, by all standards they are WAY to deadly in Cataclysm. A moose = A high-HP super fast and super aggressive bulldozer that will eat your face…

They are not to strong… but maybe to agressive.

For me, most of my problems with moose are during the early game. With safe mode off and I got a player just passing through, it’s easy to miss the moose nearby, especially when it’s through a forest. So I end up walking one second and the next second the moose is pissed. If I notice the moose when far away I usually manage to avoid it, even with animal discord.

I’ve spent a summer in Alaska where there were many moose. They are definitely insanely strong and frightening. They could easily kill a man, but I do think they are more aggressive in game than what I ever encountered.

That said, the game makes them perpetually in rutting season–where they are aggressive and dangerous cause they want to make love to another moose–and also the end of the world happened. I think that the gentler moose would like not have survived the apocalypse, and so the ones that remain are the aggressive, dominant type.