Community Question

I don’t have the option to remove this post, after some thoughts and hearing other users I have decided to withdraw my discussion from the chat. I have not removed the original post so that others may comment if they feel. I will look back at all responses but will not be making my current work public. Unless significant arguments can be made or a random mass of community support. I do not wish to associate this project with any potential heinous lewd work and do not want that kind of attention to this project.

Original Post

Hi everyone! This is my first post and it was because I wanted to judge interest in a potential mod. I am a hobbyist coder trying to learn C++ while I create game art for a project. I have started to love Cataclysm and all the potential that it has, and I have loved learning about the coding. Anyways I am dragging on, my question is, I am attempt to create a basic Pregnancy and Menstrual Cycle mod/framework, I don’t current plan on creating any form of sexual content though I will attempt to make it as user friendly/compatible as I can and I was wondering if anyone would be interested in this and or helping on this project.

If people are, I will be happy to make all my work available on github (Dont expect master quality :stuck_out_tongue: I am hoping that I can learn from others and help create something) ([Does this make me sound desperate xD])

I expect some push back to this because of the nature of the mod and the president it may set, so I wanted to ask the community what they thought. If people desperately want to know why I am working on this I can go into further detail (I can say my interest in this is not for a sexual / self-pleasure reason, all-though I understand that if I pursue this it will probably be used in that manner). At the moment I don’t see myself attempting to try to eventually have this merge with the main-branch for a number of reasons unless it has a positive response and turns out well.