Cata Clean

This is my mod, Cata Clean, which removes some items, such as drugs, undergarments, and beer. I am very new to this, so if you have any feedback, it would be appreciated. If I have missed something please let me know. If NPC speech ever gets moved to JSON, I will also remove cussing and put that into this mod. Unzip this into data/mods and select it the next time you gen a new world. To change the professions to match, copy the professions file from the mod folder into the data/json folder and overwrite the old professions file, which I will keep backed up as original_professions.backup. Just change the extension to .json on that and you get the normal professions back.

Download: https://www.dropbox.com/s/fgrokbk98adc5z8/Cata_Clean.zip?dl=0

I had to chuckle when I realized that this game is actually made more kid-safe by removing undergarments.

You’re forgetting the bondage gear, whips, vibrators, corsets, spitter zombies (…look at any lfd2 machinima), and psychopath trait.

Also the blood. The gallons and gallons of blood. Someone really should add blood physics so I can pull a dwarf and drown a squirrel in a pool of blood.

I’m not entirely sure how that works (I know I wore undergarments when I was a kid. Some had cartoon characters!) but censors gonna censor.

Cataclysm: Thomas Bowdler Edition

Okay I can dig removing drugs and booze and stuff for a Bowdlerized game mod (heaven forbid anybody should ingest recreational intoxicants or therapeutic pharmaceuticals) but why underwear? Are we as a culture so irreparably broken that a pair of undershorts is now considered ‘bad’?

There’s a reason they’re sometimes called, “unmentionables”.
Though I honestly thought we’d gotten past that sort of thing.