WTF is up with site registration?

Okay, I will TRY to stick within posting guidelines here but I am in max rage mode right now…

WT ever flying F is up with the registration asking you vague, highly-specific, and (if you are using a tileset instead of ASCII) UNKNOWABLE quiz questions about deep-level game questions to verify your registration? What large structure is special to 0.B? Well, since I only STARTED PLAYING on 0.B, I don’t know what wasn’t there before, now do I? What “large grey R terrorizes people on the roads”? Well, damn, since I use a tileset, there are no large Rs running around my screen. Holy son of the lord of that one popular religion, what’s with this?

That is offensive on so many levels, I just HAD to trial-and-error it enough so I could register and come here to B&M about it.

It is stupid, plain and simple, conceited to the maximum, and highly enraging that I have to pass some sort of psychotic quiz come in and post comments in this forum. I have NEVER seen that kind of unfriendly, unwelcoming behavior ever before, not even on the something awful forums. And that’s saying quite a bit…

Honestly.

Remove it.

Please.

I beg you.

I haven t seen the registration form ever since the spam bots invaded.
Perhaps it was abit overkill? Seeing how we got overrun by Bots maybe someone overreacted.
Your the first to complain about it though. There have been a few newcomers to the forums since they changed the registration afaik .

Are the monsters not displayed as letters on the compas?

Regardless i am not sure whether one should ask specific questions like that.
Uhm welcome to the forums .

Yeah, they are… But I only ran across a “Tank Drone” once, before it killed me in two shots, so I didn’t even have time to look at the letter, honestly.