Sniping stance style

Yet another wondrous(ly dumb) idea. A sniping style, you can learn from finding a military book on sniping. It would have recipes for helmet netting and Ghillie suit, but only teaches the style. Might also need some sort of conversion kit for adding ghili features to power armour and survivor armour, if you want.

The style would include basic self defense and pistol/smg use, and quieter movement tactics, but would focus mainly on rifles and concealment. Mainly, trading speed and mobility for faster/more efficient aiming and recoil mitigation.

The style could be based on perception and minor dex, and use the marksmanship or rifles skill.

I’m not too good at coming up with equations, so I’m just going to be vague in the hope that someone who’s a lot better at game balance can come up with something intelligent.

marksmanship (or rifles)
rank 1: You have a chance based on your perception and dex to move quieter, regardless of your terrain/surroundings. You have basic block, and +1 dodge while wielding a knife.

rank 2: Your speed at precise aiming with pistols and smgs is buffed by your perception and minorly by your dex.

rank 3: While wearing helmet netting and a Gilli suit, whenever you stand still next to furniture or walls or wilderness terrain features for more than a few turns, you temp gain the innocuous trait and have a less strong scent. You also get +2 dodge instead of +1 dodge while wielding a knife.