Scent Vision?

So, hi there.
Because imageshack.us is a total dickhead and crashed my browser whenever I wanted to check the location of my images when I had the uploading window open I’m writing this for the third time and I’m really goddamn bored of it, so I’m going to keep this short.

In any case, because I’m a still a novice-level Cataclysm player, I decided that giving myself the Android trait would be a good idea to give me some kind of a crutch (but it’s probably not the right term to use) and then I also chose a multitude of other traits. (how the hell can you be short-sighted and long-sighted at the same time?)

What really got my attention was the bionic I’ve got - Scent Vision.
I can’t seem to find it anywhere on the wiki, and I’m playing the unmodded 0.5 version.

Scent Vision on the bionics screen. (also, am I supposed to not see the Internal Battery/ies?)

Scent Vision in action.

I would assume I was given it because I also chose Smelly as one of my negative traits, and it’d just make sense for me to see where I’m actually spreading it. (plus it also works like a more vague form of night vision, I suppose)

According to one of users over the DF thread about Cataclysm, it’s one of the Android-exclusive traits (which sounds like I’m talking about the smart phone operating system). Are there any others like it and have anyone encountered those?

I guess you could do exhaustive testing with various Android-negative traits combinations to see, but I’m not really suited for it, I have a bigger fish to fry atm.

Well that’s GlyphGryph over on the DF forums, so I would assume it’s intended (though it seems a little strange to have something as only an android trait, it should at least have an extremely tiny chance of spawning in lab finals or whatnot). Also part of the android trait is that you have an intrinsic 10 power, no batteries required.

I swear to God I saw your avatar on DF forums, and I doubt that’s coincidence.