Scared Zombies?

So I had an idea for a new feral. One that would run away from you like bolters in “Dying light” they could have some kind of reward like pustules filled with blob antibodies that could be turned into gas that could be used like fungicide for zombies. I think it would fit with lore, It may not but I think it could due to the blob trying to get the antibodies away from it self because in the lore pages the player is supposed to have a small amount of it inside them which causes them to have the increased healing and cognitive effects such as rushing at a horde of zombies with a stick (Lore explanation for players being stupid). I do not know how hard it would be to add these thing because I am not a programmer. Thanks for reading my dumb idea!

Edit: I am working on making it but am having trouble may finish it may not json editing is hard!

Edit 2: I can not figure it out I will keep trying but is there any guide to editing json for cdda?

I don’t know about the reward, but a feral that can run away and do something would be cool.

1 Like

I was thinking about something a player could try to hunt down for a reason. ferals that run away would be cool, but the reward would also be cool. Zombies currently do not have much of a reason to kill them. you can find better loot at a junkyard or in houses. So I was just thinking of a way for zombies to be something other than obstacles.

Let them have a exotic netherium material inside them that can only be obtained by dissecting them. These can be consumed similarly to pills and give you a effect similar to what shady zombies have for 1-5 minutes to make you functionally invisible in darkness unless something is right next to you. Do make these zombies only appear in the late game and make them very/extremely rare.

Edit: Also give them the shady effect so you can only catch them during the day and forces you to deal with the other zombies in some way.

1 Like