Reload Time and "Reload_one"

So when using revolvers, I noticed that enemies made several moves whenever I stopped to reload. I took a look at the revolver itself, a S&W 610. Reload time 60.

Yet when I look at the movement cost for that turn; it took me 140 action points to reload a single bullet. My handgun skill is 7; so it should’ve only took around 30 points.

Edit: Reloading an empty gun takes the right amount of time. Afterwards the point cost skyrockets.

I don’t think it’s a bug… it’s cost of reload/bullet.
(6x30=180 or thereabout). If you want faster reloads don’t use revolver…

Perhaps there is or could be added to the game “revolver magazine” (I’m not that technical in the gunnery lingo) with which one could reload all bullets in one action.

guns suck anywayz-,
eai

Gun movement costs seem to be all over the place. Haven’t done any excessive testing but there’s a lot of wonk and unpredictability.

They feel underpowered and a bit silly, that’s for sure.

What do you mean by looking at the movement cost? The item detail screen or are you talking about something else?

They feel underpowered and a bit silly, that’s for sure.[/quote]

What, what? I don’t think I’ve ever seen someone state they felt guns were underpowered, usually everyone points out how overpowered they are. Why do you feel that way? Is it use at range? Most arguments about guns are how ridiculously “1-shot-kill” they are at close range, making the vast variety we have in game feel kinda’ moot since everything that isn’t a brute/hulk/jabberwok dies in a single shot or two.

I think that would be a speedloader.

Mostly confirmed.