Realistic chemistry recipes

So, I wanna start this topic by saying that Im a chemist in RL, and getting on a lab (in game) the first time made me so happy! So many chemicals! I got on researching all the recipes that could be made from them and was honestly fascinated about the complexity.
But, some of the recipes were simplifed, maybe because of the rule of fun principle. So I was thinking about trying to add some recipes (and also removing others?), but first I created this topic to gauge the reception for these kind of things, because maybe too complex recipes wouldn’t be interesting or fun.
Some of the things I thought about adding:
proper methamphetamine (not the low-grade stuff, yuck!): non-drowsy cough syrup + acetone + methanol + lye + phosporous + iodine (the last two would need to be added)
phosphorous from matches for the aforementioned recipe
heroin from morphine + acetic anhydide (needs to be added)
and finally: kevlar thread: phenyldiamine + benzenedicarbonyl chloride (both would need to be added)
Also, I’d like to add that I have almost 0 experience with coding, but I’ve found the guide for first time modders and I think I could do it on my own (albeit with some minor correctable mistakes).
Concluding, if the FBI equivalent in my country came to my house after me and my latest browser history, I could yell “IT WAS FOR A GAME!” and refer them this topic.

5 Likes

Yes please. Too many chem recipesnboil down to “mix bleach and ammonia and shout cooking APPLIED SCIENCE at it hard enough”.

5 Likes

-P.S. The FBI, FDA and DEA Warns: Do not try this at home, it may harm you, others or your liberty. You were warned.

Finally, I’ll be able to have the true meth lab experience.

Yes, please!

it may harm your liberty.

FTFY

If it is usefull or can be weaponized or is used to make something that can be usefull or weaponized than you are free to add it.