My long list of ideas

I don’t want to spam the forum so for now on Ill keep my ideas to one thread. Ill edit the first thread and put a date in for new ideas. Most people don’t like my ideas, but I figure Im not hurting anyone by posting them. Ill also consolidate my other suggestions tonight or tomorrow to this one. I really like this game and I suck at it. Most people who are fans are good, so Im giving ideas from a crap Rogue Like player (I suck at ADOM and Dwarf Fortress too).

I am not criticizing the coders. you guys are great. I work as a DBA and Im not sure how you guys can handle being techies at work all day then coming home and doing this…

Please dont hate on my ideas.

6/29/2013
.6 stuff
– rotten food can no longer be cooked and be unrotten. ok. can you have it rot away so it leaves the map? going to mushrooms/strawberries on the map just to see rotten, is kind of annoying. minor issue
– how about more ways to preserve food? We have some. Im not a survivalist. anyone know semi-realistic stuff? Smoker? Salting? Can you vacuum seal put in a chest and bury (so its cool?)
wont stay indefinitely but longer. in winter, you might be able to store stuff longer cause its cold.
– can we make fletching from platic bags without either eating the chips (unhealthy) or having to ‘w’ the chips, then ‘U’, just craft the fletching and then give us back the chips or destroy them as a penalty.

IN GAME IRC CLIENT (from Tome 4, www.te4.org)
– add an IRC client to the game and have a window auto popup that connects you the cataclysm IRC room. use a client that is user friendly.
– yes you can connect to the IRC room, but this auto-connects so more people
– try out tome 4. its a good roguelike. the built in chat makes the game alot better.
– this would help get people to stick around and may get us more kickstarter contributors.

Wiki: