Modular Mansion Basements and Hidden Bionic Labs Closed Merge Request

Hey, what’s the deal with this?

I am a github noob. I take it this request wasn’t merged because of the downvotes? Or was it implemented in some other way and actually is in the current game?

I like the idea of ‘randomized’ mansion basements as well as the potential to find hidden ‘Dr. Frankenstein’ bionic labs. I was planning on making a mod that adds possible secret labs under mansions like RE1 and this data kinda goes hand-in-hand with that idea.

I edited the code and turned it into its own mod if anyone wants to check it out:
https://www.mediafire.com/file/9ji7adakdj0g8fr/Modular_Mansion_Basements.zip/file

If this is totally in the game, sorry for wasting everyones time. With my lack of understanding of github it’s unclear exactly what happened to this project.

It looks pretty clear to me. There were a lot of commits, it was merged and the status changed to ‘done’. So this was implemented.

Edit: On second thought, seems there were lots of merge conflicts. This is pretty damn old, too, 2018. I would look for a newer PR, mansion basements are definitely a lot different than they used to be. So I still think this was implemented, the author mentioned opening a new PR. Not sure why they could not resolve the conflicts.

I guess if someone has found a hidden bionic lab in a mansion basement that would confirm it.