Melee System Overhaul More in depth attacks

So as we all know melee currently is pretty to the point, just press the direction to attack that creature. I believe melee could be improved by implementing a system of Being able to choose what part of the zombie you want to attack with your melee weapon (Possibly also ranged If it gets in game)

This would allow you to,
Take off legs, slowing monsters (Minor-Medium HP lmb)(Medium accuracy to hit)
Take off arms making the monster less accurate / less damage / less speedy attacks (Minor HP limb)(Medium accuracy to hit)
Attacking Torso can either do nothing (or have a change to knock back / stun?) (Highest HP / Highest Accuracy to hit)
Attacking Head will allow possible decapitation (Death) on crit plus deal exceptional damage compared to other parts of body (Medium HP / lowest accuracy)

Additionally, I feel like slashing, piercing, bashing weapons lack their own zest and feel. (I am a bit new to the game so these might already be implemented and I will edit this out)

Bashing should have a change to stun the region being hit or increased knockback (Possibly on crit)
Piercing Should have increased chance to Bleed region being hit ( Possibly on crit)
Slashing should have a chance on crit to slice off the region being hit

What do you guys think about it? I would love to see a new indepth melee system implemented as it is my favorite way of killing zombies, Well besides setting a car on fire while it ghosts into town with a trunk full of explosives…

Well… It’s not bad, but zombies as they are now die too quickly for a system like this to reap the benefits of its coding time.

I say save this for multi-tile monsters and flesh out martial arts more. A controllable MA attack system would accomplish the same and already has a built foundation.

It would require too much coding.

I know a lot of us want a DF style combat, but coding is a bitch.