Making a Fireplace?

I’m new to the game here, and chosen to be a Backpacker in the wilderness situation. It seems great, i have crafted a few items that’s necessary. Even founded out what it seems to be a place where an airplane crashed…

Problem is as far as the map goes i don’t see any city (or is it always like that?). I need to make a fireplace myself so i don’t freeze to dead, and a Brazier needs 2 sheet metals to be made. I make sure that the wreckage has metal sheet or not using stone shovel, but i’m unfortunately not finding anything…

Is there alternative to Brazier? Cuz i definitely needs it before night and i can’t craft because of darkness.

Towns are not a traditional one you would expect. Sometimes an entire city is 4 houses at a cross road. So if you press letter “m” and you see the over head map. This should let you see what you have explored and at the beginning, the known area.

In the future of the game. Perhaps a few years. We are supposedly going to have a more traditional city scape.

As for making a camp fire. Best I usually have to light a bush on fire and hope it doesn’t run amok.

I know about the map.
It’s just as far as i can see in the map. There’s no city or even buildings at all, so i don’t really have any idea where to go.

This game isn’t about specifically going places. You go where you want and explore. The idea is that your character has needs. Meeting those needs is a good thing. After those needs are met you do something to keep occupied or maintain whatever you accomplished.

Pretty much it. We don’t have any “End Game” at present. This topic has been debated for some time now. The idea it would seem most like is trying to rebuild society. All the while having extra dimensional door ways open and being required to close them to help the world come back to a sane level.

Most folks build a vehicle and explore continuously or build a static base and farm. Live as long as you can and restart when you croke.