Is there any way to trigger landmines remotely besides the incredibly tactic of luring enemies on them?

Dealing with landmine patches can be real risky trying to just disable them by hand or trying to lure enemies on them.
Is there any way I can clean up the roads like throwing objects on hem? If not I think there should be like throwing sufficiently heavy objects on top of them, especially for the mines that aren’t even covered.
I know you could always just go around it but that the detours can sometimes be just as risky as running through the minefield

I’m no explosives expert, but if you were to throw something heavy enough to detonate a landmine, wouldn’t you probably be a little too close to the explosion to begin with? Maybe could you shoot them from a safer distance?

Trowing rocks worked some time ago.

1 Like

It also did recently :slight_smile:

We really need a metal detector in the game

2 Likes

Nah, perception 10 bro!

1 Like

Throwing rocks will detonate them in my experience, you can also manually do it with your traps skill but one fuck up and it’s game over. I’ve never had a character survive a detonation at ground zero.

You can run them over if you have spare wheels/tracks on your vehicle.
I kind of wish there was a proper bulldozer blade or those chain flail things they put on the front of tanks in the game though, would probably be fairly effective vs zombies too.

1 Like

you’d be surprised how far humans can actually throw heavy things if they tried. ever heard of caber toss?

In fact one of the things scientists think allowed us to move up the food chain is our ability to throw things like rocks

1 Like

yes, but that is only useful if you’re trying to avoid landmines, instead of trying to remove them from a road you need to cross

Nah if you can spot em you can trow boulders at them.