How did you find out about this great game?

Hello!
I would love to know about how did you get into the game and your first experiences with it.
I knew about it thanks to the youtuber SsethTzeentach.

I’m very noob, I just started playing like some days ago and my first playthrough was a total disaster, this is my first time ever trying a roguelike!

Also, I would love if you guys can give me some advices for future playthroughs.

Peace out!

4 Likes

I played Dwarf Fortress pretty heavily over the years, and was looking for similar games. This one popped up on google.

As for advice:

• Just because something can talk does not mean it is human, or friendly.
  • If you see anything with the word “Fungal” or “Fungus” in the name, put on a gas mask, don’t let it touch you, and BURN IT IMMEDIATELY. This includes the terrain tiles.
  • Lasers can pass through windows without breaking them.
  • Don’t mutate without starting out with Robust Genetics trait. And keep lots of purifier handy before you do.
  • NPC’s are retarded right now, don’t trust them with guns or anything explosive/flammable.
  • Stay away from Dimensional Tears & Shimmering Portals.
  • Don’t go near the National Guard Base unless you are very well equipped and willing to risk your life.
  • If you see the text “You are being targeted by a laser”, RUN, HIDE, CLOAK, GTFO, there is a robot tank or walker getting ready to smear you all over the landscape.
  • Don’t fuck with Shoggoths if you don’t have to, but if you see one wandering free, kill it immediately. They absorb items off the ground and use them to replicate, and they heal a shit-ton of HP every turn.
  • Guns and explosives solve most problems.
4 Likes

It’s been quite a few years already, but I was looking for games I could play with no mouse on my shitty notebook. Had no slightest idea roguelikes even existed