Encumbrance and Outfit Rework?

Hi all, so, been playing Cata for quite a while now, and it’s my nature to dig in at the innards of things (though I’m not a great coder by any means).

Any case, I’ve been messing around with my character, decided to go the 0 encumbrance route, and noticed a bit of an exploit - wearable items with a natural 0 encumbrance which can also be fitted through tailoring have absolutely Nil encumbrance whatsoever.

[Putting the horrifying 75 item limit aside for now] I am wearing two pairs of shorts, two pairs of cargo shorts, and a pair of army pants without any encumbrance. If there wasn’t the maximum of wearing two of a kind, it sounds like I could wear an indefinite amount of shorts (which means additional volume). Of course, same thing applies to torso items: 2x under armor, 2x tank top, 2x camo tank top. Now its not much of anything really, no volume increase, but put that under a fitted trenchcoat and reinforce all of it, and you’ve got yourself a decent bullet/zombie sponge.

On wearing ridiculous amounts of items: Looking around in the .jsons, I couldn’t find the upper limit (wearing two of the same item tops), so I’m assuming that it’s internalized. If I could find that, I’m sure that things like shorts/cargo shorts and tank tops/camo tank tops could be made to fall into the same category, so you could still wear two pairs of shorts, but a combo of shorts & shorts or shorts & cargo shorts or cargo & cargo shorts would disallow from putting on another pair. It doesn’t seem realistic that I can wear four pairs of shorts AND a pair of pants and not be encumbered at all. Same thing applies to torso armor of course.