Adrenaline for everyone! (traits)

It would be natural to fall into a combat state during danger and without the High Adrenaline (HA) trait, because by default we have a character with working kidneys/adrenal glands; in addition, the name HA itself suggests what this perk should do: make the effect of the release of adrenaline in the blood stronger.

I suggest making the effect of adrenaline weaker and giving it to everyone, and trait will increase its effect to what it is in the game now. I’m not good at code, but in theory it’s almost copy-paste (something like rename trait HA into A (Adrenaline) and make it invisible and activated by default for everyone (for 0 points), changing all checks for it to a new name (A), and if the HA trait is active, replace checks with the code that is already implemented).

One can also go further and reject HA as a positive trait and do something like “If you haven’t had an adrenaline rush in a long time, you feel depressed” and call it “Chasing Adrenaline” or one can add this negative debuff to HA as a side effect of stronger adrenaline.

One can also, if trait changes, add the disease “Adrenal Gland Atrophy” (AGA) with the description "Once you had an accident and your kidney failed. Sitting on artificial hormones, your remaining kidney has ceased to fully perform its function… " and disable checks for any adrenaline. Or trait “Pheochromocytoma” with the same as AGA but slightly increased thirst, but less than from the corresponding trait to increase thirst.

The combination Masochist + HA prompted me to think about all this: one can cauterize himself with a knife and fall into an adrenaline rush, but when I tried to cauterize myself without the masochist trait to cause an adrenaline rush, the game simply refused to cooperate :cry: (and by the way, one can still cauterize without tools for heating, just with a knife! but one can’t just burn himrself with a lighter…).