Stunned and Downed: Do they need a rework?

So from what i can tell from my research, all stunned does is randomize movement for a set time.

And downed doesnt have a penalty for attacking or grab attempts from what I have seen. The recovery time is also FAR to fast for what it is meant to simulate. 100 turns to stand up? That is literally faster than you can swing most weapons in the game.

I have lost several characters to an enemy, who on the same turn of being stunned, and knocked down, stood up, swung back at me, and probably cooked himself a nice meal with the time he had to spare.

So i want to hear from other folks out here, rouge liking and save scumming, what do you think? and how would you change it?

I have some ideas, I am brand new to programming minus some god awful home brew mods i made for Fallout New Vegas, but im down to try.

100 turns = 1 second, a reasonable time frame to get up. And effectively attacking an enemy involves more than just flailing your weapon back and forth as fast as possible, so attack times for weapons aren’t just about how fast you can swing them.

So, two issues with that.

Are you considering the fact that most zombies in the game are not particularly coordinated? One second to stand up, for a person, who is simply laying on the ground, uncontested, yes. One second for a creature who’s ability to walk is hampered, who was knocked down, and has someone trying to keep them on the ground, no. A Bio Operator, or a zombie wrestler? Sure, it’s implied they were skilled in such things, and retained it. Fat zombie or any form of Hulk? No.