Show me your base!

I’m very new to the game and the forums, but I would love to see some of your guys’ home bases, from LMOE shelters to ditches in the woods post whatever you got.

Mines pretty standard, just imagine a house with all the windows taped up and heaps of food guns and useless junk in the corner

Does taping up windows make them more air tight than closing the curtains?

My mobile base is superior in this game. I need to repair it, but other than that it is amazing. I recommend you pick up a semi-truck also!

Huh. So if you find a Semi Truck & a Truck Trailer you can actually hitch them together?

Would make for interesting driving.

My 02 Feb base is basically a Lab ground-floor with Pits (non-Spiked) where the front door used to be and a 2x4 left around to simplify entry/exit. Outdoor fire-ring & woodpile present, with two cars parked off the road and two Bicycles between the woodpile & fire-ring.

Will grab a screencap next time–never thought anyone’d be interested.

taping up windows is generally better used for windows that don’t have curtains-- e.g raid a garage at night, slap tape on the huge rear windows so you can raid it during the day and finish constructing whatever deathmobile you have planned. I generally use tape on parts of mansions I intend to stay in as well-- problem is staying near the center of the mansion means there are a LOT of damn windows that need to be covered to block all possible line of sight-- and stuff can spawn inside the mansion too.

I tend to do it with any large-windowed stores that are next to a liquor store (i.e, military surplus, gunstores, groceries but NOT glass-walled ones like clothing stores or restraunts.) Otherwise I save all my duct tape for what little crafting recipes there that need it and crafting bandages by the metric truckload.