Scenario mods?

Total newb here. Looking for a primer on making my own scenarios. Or modifying existing ones, really.

The School scenario only allows one character type and there’s a ton that seem really obvious to me. Otaku, Teacher, Students, etc.

Is there a simple guide anywhere?

All existing scenarios and professions are stored as plain text inside the json files, you can edit them with any text editor such as Notepad or Notepad++.

You can find the scenarios at \data\json\scenarios\scenarios.json
The professions are at \data\json\professions.json

If you want to know how to do something specifically and can’t figure it out you can ask here or send me a PM.

It’s all literally just written out in plain text with basic json parsing format, so I’m actually not sure where I’d start with explaining it generally.
Any specific questions I can help with, though.

Since my question fits this topic:
I looked into the file, but since i have a very specific wish, i have no clue how to do that:

Is it possible to easily make a scenario where you start out with a basic outfitted RV somewhere outside a city or in the wilderness?
I like a mobile base feel and also like to learn more about cars and since I’m a noob it’s not easy to start a working one to begin with.

AFAIK scenarios are not designed to have anything to do with vehicles, unfortunately.
Therefore, I’d recommend learning how to fix up vehicles on your own, it’s not as complicated as it seems and you can always ask questions for specific advice and I’d be happy to help.

Essentially you only need a few things and most cars are mostly functional with a specific problem.
For example many cars you find will have no wheel, or no controls, or no engine, or no fuel, or no electricity.
However it’s less common that they will they have numerous of these issues (You are far, far more likely to find a car with no wheels than a car with no wheels AND no engine).