Repairing Bionics

Hello! I just started playing this game about two weeks ago and I really like it. I have a question though!
How do I repair my broken bionics? I like playing as a Failed Android because I like the idea of a ramshackle cyborg trying to survive the apocalypse, but I really need to find a way to mend my broken bits after a while! How do I remove/repair my messed up bionics? The electric noise thing always wakes me up when I try to sleep and stuff.

You don’t sadly. You can /try/ to roll a “lost bionics” failed install, but you risk losing the “huge” power supply you start with, not to mention any other bionics you may have installed.

Hello! And welcome to the forums!

Bionics have built in self repair Nanites that are automatically activated once they reach a specific temperature. You can see this first hand by taking a corroded, scratched etc bionic and dropping it on a square with fire (capital D to drop item to adjacent square). Once the fire gutters out you can pick up the fully repaired bionic. If they are already installed, simply move your character to a square with fire in it. Having high strength may overcome the fire’s ability to reach the bionic, so make sure its at least a large fire (red 4) or raging fire (pink 4). Once the bionic is repaired, get off quick because the heat will stop channeling into the bionic and start channeling into YOU!

Hope that helps, and welcome again!

[quote=“Cinghiale, post:3, topic:3972”]Hello! And welcome to the forums!