Necromancer Mod?

So i started playing Cataclysm i couple of weeks ago and ,well, i’m in love with it! But as i look upon the mod section i was disappointed to see a lack of the most obvious mod for this game… a Necromancer mod. The supernatural is already present in the game (Nether Beings, Cults and Skeletons) so it would’t be a big step to allow the player to make his own personal army of monsters :slight_smile:

You could start small, like making a simple blob of flesh from a couple pieces of meat to draw enemy attention in combat, and end up making giant monsters of flesh and bone that could tear through hordes of enemy’s like butter! You could do other utilitarian necro…stuff
like taking a couple of corpses and turning them into a flesh wall! Human settlements could be allot more common and could even sent out patrols ,giving you more variety on enemy’s. The possibility’s are endless!

If anyone wants too pick this up you have my full support (for what little it worths), and if not… well a man can dream cant he? :wink:

This was already discussed, and smacked away ruthlessly, devs had said that there will be nothing magical put into the game, but as a mod sure, oh wait, nevermind you said mod hehe my bad.

Well we’re fairly against magic per se*, but I could see adding some stuff to befriend, control, etc zombies. Would probably be something involving mutations.

*It’s just a genre thing, I’m not against magic/fantasy period, just doesn’t fit in this game.

What about some kind of genetically controlled goo? Found in labs it would infect zombies and turn them non-hostile.

Friendly goo tubes? That reminds me of this game I played…

Yeah, but this actively seeks and infects Zeds. Unlike the current item.

Also no reason to get smart. T-T

Okay okay, I’m sorry, you caught me : )

Now, I’m thinking it should be more an artifact then a mutation, since don’t the artifacts come from the other side? Maybe that was meant as a coding thing.