Musical instruments

Long time lurker, first time poster.
Why do we need musical instruments in our Cataclysm? Here’s why:

[ol][li]Roleplay! Atmosphere! More useless stuff![/li]
[li]Jokes aside, some simple musical instruments could serve as a good morale booster for a lo-tech survivalist (also a good way to attract moose, zombears and HORDES of fans)[/li]
[li]BASH ZOMBIES WITH NOW-USELESS ELECTRIC GUITAR THAT IS ON FIRE!!![/li][/ol]

Sadly, I’m no programmer. For me, injecting all the musical goodness will probably take a lot of time. But you probably want your flamin’ Gibson right now… and if you can make it happen faster than I (hopefully) will - make it happen!

Playing the instrument:

[ul][li]Takes time (let’s say 5-10 minutes)[/li]
[li]Makes noise (high, but not too high)[/li]
[li]Gives morale bonus (for balancing purposes lo-tech craftable instruments should probably give lower amounts of morale)[/li]
[li]Can perhaps be affected by “hearing” traits - good hearing makes morale bonus bigger, bad hearing makes it smaller and animal ears will perhaps allow you to become some kind of a werewolf Hendrix and stuff.[/li][/ul]

And here’s some ideas about what instruments our characters could play:

Craftable lo-tech instruments

[ol][li]Flute - crafted from log (probably not 2x4). Small size, small bonus.[/li]
[li]Drum - crafted from log (maybe 2x4), a hide and some sinew/threads/fiber. Small to medium size, okay bonus.[/li]
[li]Lyre - crafted from log (totally not 2x4) and some sinew. Medium size, average bonus[/li][/ol]

Non-craftable instruments - perhaps they could be crafted with good enough tools and ears… But where’s fun in that?

[ol][li]Harmonica - smallest of them all and makes you feel blue[/li]
[li]Violin - small to medium size, good bonus, makes you feel all classy and stylish[/li]
[li]Guitar - medium size, decent bonus, doubles as an emergency blunt weapon[/li][/ol]