I'm working on making a set of modular power armor and would like some assistance

mod

With the release of the long awaited 0.D, I’ve finally decided to take the leap of (attempting to) make a contribution to CDDA. This is my first attempt at creating a mod. I’m aware of several guides for modding CDDA, but if anyone would like to add links to additional guides, I would appreciate it.

My idea is to change the existing power armors from being a full body suit and full helmet, to individual parts on a frame or full body suit. Similar to either the power armor from Fallout 4 or the mjolnir armor from Halo, but more grounded in reality.

As of right now I’m basing my trial armor on the MkI power armor, helmet, and the hauling frame.

I’ve managed to lay the groundwork for:

• A powered helmet that protects hearing

• A powered mask that has glare 2, a watch, a thermometer, and sunglasses

• Powered Arms, Gloves, Legs, and boots that can be swapped to either side.

• Every part is sturdy and waterproof.

What I’m currently working on:

• Creating the “frame” for the armor to be worn over.

Short Term Goals:

• Ensuring the armor will be worn correctly

• Ensuring that running up to 11 individual armor pieces based on UPS or the PA interface is actually possible and there won’t be issues with parts that can be worn on either side.

• fixing weight, volume, pricing, resistances, and immunities so every piece isn’t just like a regular suit of PA.

Long Term Goals:

• making the frame the most efficient (or sole) power source for the armor, while potentially still being able to use UPS or PA interface.

• multiple sets of armor to cover different situations (I.E. one for acid or electric immuniy, combat, enviromental, etc)

• making sure the parts spawn in appropriate locations (lab finales military locations, etc)

Ideas and Thoughts: