Frequent Client Crashes

Hello @all,

I am pretty new to this type of game so please bear with me.

I am using the latest experimental Tile Build for Windows, I have pretty frequent crashes where the client just shutdowns without any notice and no Windows Error Message.
This happened with prior experimental builds and the stable build also.

This mostly happens while running happily around. I can up the crash frequency even more when I turn the debug messages on.

Settings are on standard, City Size is set to 6. Using the RagaTileset (only one viable when playing on 2560x1440 without killing my eyesight).
I tried other Tilesets but this doesn’t make any difference in the crashing department.

Is there any way to find out why this happens? Turning on some type of file logging maybe?

Thanks for reading.

Regards

yeah i’m getting this alot too.

If you are using experimental, expect crashes. It’s the reason they are called experimentals.

i give up, just too many crashes, i’m tired of having to create a new character with each update.

the thing is these crashes are an issue, and when they happen as frequently as they do then it means it’s a major issue that needs to be fixed.

oh yeah and i was also getting crashes with the stable versions, so there.

Yeah this happens ALOT. I got auto-save on a pretty frequent setting.
It usually happens when entering or getting near certain map tiles (changes all the time).
To get over this problem though, I always copy my save file before I do tasks that take like 300+ minutes like crafting certain item of mostly sleeping. Just in case it gets in a crash loop (which happened before boohoo).

This is getting very frustrating. I love the new content but i cannot access any of it before i get a game ending crash of some sort.