Faction characteristics, changeable?

Hello! I just started playing with wandering NPCs and am building my faction. Just wondering if there is a way to change my factions interest in running gambling parlours? And what determines things like faction goals, military power, wealth, etc. Thanks! Love this game to pieces.

I’m pretty sure that this is all just randomly generated at the start of the game and there is no way to change it. However, that isn’t really a problem outside of roleplaying, as all those characteristics are just a few labels on some obscure screen and have literally no impact on the game whatsoever, AFAIK.

From what I’ve seen, Factions are just in the beginning stages of development right now. As of right now, there doesn’t appear to be any way to change the interests of your faction, or any others in-game. There is a way to change it from the master.gsav file inside the world folder, but right now, the faction interests are purely cosmetic and placeholder details. Unless I’m wrong, which is a distinct possibility, since I’m not a developer.

If you’re still interested, it goes like this:
At the location where your copy of the game is saved, there will be a folder called “save”

Inside that folder will be a different folder for each world you currently have created. They will be named after the worlds they contain.

Inside the folder for the world that you want to affect, there will be a file called master.gsav.

Open that file, treating it as a text document, if necessary.

Inside that file will be fields denoting the values that show up in the factions screen. It may only populate information for the factions that you have discovered, but even if it does, that won’t change anything since you’re looking to affect your own faction.

Change the fields to your heart’s content.
The “goal” field is the faction’s ultimate goal (Spreading the fungus, World Domination, etc.)