Constant sickness, hallucinations, and sleep

Every since I started playing .8 and the recent experimental builds my characters always seem to end up constantly sick, often time hallucinate, and always seem tired. I am not picking the schizophrenic trait. I get messages like “you feel a little strange” “the world takes on a dreamlike quality” or something feels very, very wrong."

My first .8 character i remember at one was constantly hungry and thirsty and literally needed to sleep for days, even though I had all the food & water he could possibly need and a safe place to sleep.

Anyone else having problems with this?
he only explanation I can think is my common cold is causes this, or the fact my recent characters end up as drunks.

Is your head overheating? That could cause those effects.

Sounds like Pink Tablets, the “Something Feels very, very wrong” line always makes me laugh when I’m using them…

Shouldn’t be, I have had this happen to 3 of my characters so for in .8 and 2 of the recent the experimental builds , I think its the alcohol and/or cold because this never happened to any of my characters before .8 and I never really had my characters get sick and be alcoholics .

Alcohol withdrawal could do the hallucination IIRC.

As for the sickness drug withdrawal is currently bugged to cause massive sickness. To fix this wait until your drug withdrawal is done/unbearable and turn on debug messages (~). Walk around for a while until it gives you a “health: XX” message. Take that number, divide it by 100, and debug yourself that many flu shots. Take them all and the game should go on like normal.

[quote=“i2amroy, post:5, topic:3491”]Alcohol withdrawal could do the hallucination IIRC.