Are these the intended behavior of Blazemod blob parts?

I just started playing with blob vehicles in Blazemod. I found a few behaviors that seem less than straightforward, but I’m not sure whether this is how everything is supposed to work since these aren’t regular vehicles anyway. Tested with the version that comes with experimental 7113. Tested with new world with only DDA and Blazemod activated.

Liquified blob feed is heavy. Each portion is crafted from 1 blob feed (0.05kg) and 1 water (0.25kg), but the product of 250 units weights 12.5kg. A gray tank (cocoon 25L) of the stuff weights over a ton. I really suspect this is a bug.

Amorphous core (the cockpit/engine/turret thing) cannot control gel lamps (blob headlight) by itself. An extra electronic control unit can be installed on top of it to control lamps.

Amorphous core again. As a turret it expends all loaded ammo (water). Then it can only be reloaded from water containers, instead of drawing from water tanks like the water cannon. If will always attempt to attack and there is no way to set it to manual. It doesn’t show up on the “set turret targeting modes” menu.

“Gel lamp” and “directed gel lamp” both seem to work as headlights and needed to choose a direction when installed. The names sound like the “gel lamp” should be more like interior light or floodlight.

Gel generator (installed from gelectrode): It takes batteries as refill, as in the batteries item used by flashlights etc. When “turn on reactor” is chosen without filing the generator it immediately shuts off. However when turned on with some battery charge, it continues to charge itself as well as other battery parts indefinitely, seemingly without consuming anything.

That’s all the strange stuff I found so far. I wonder if anyone with experience of playing with blob vehicles can give some advice. Did I do anything wrong or is there a new version available somewhere?