"The Last Days Radio"

Greetings to all!

I’m a noob at this forum, but I’ve been an active forum lurker and playing the game for about a year. Right now, I’m representing a little “dwarf in a strange mood”(see Dwarf Fortress XD) who works as an IT architect in e-commerce.

The main concept:

1. There is a implemented diary functionality, something like a simple blog, which the player may, or may not use.
    1.1 It is simple, but may keep the date, the text, voice messages, and, maybe, sketches and screenshots. Making sketches, screenshots, notes, requires ingame sheets of papers and writing tools like pens, pencils, etc. Voice messages require live dictophone, or camera( videos, transferred from the blog(vlog via youtube) ). Text information requires papers.

Message broadcasting could also become available, if the player is living in a live radiostation, which was recently repaired by the survivor :)

1.2 Sketching could be implemented with the aid of game-integrated HTML browser(i’m not sure abuot this point), which uses some kind of cloud sketching apps(i’m not sure, but this seems kind of plausible idea).

1.3 Finished post transfers to the site immediately.

1.4 The diary item can be crafted, using a file.

2. The in-game diary periodically connects to web mirror of this blog, and uploads news from the player.

3. This “Survivor Radio” becomes open to other followers, or site lurkers. Likes, comments, ratings now become the yummiest part of this contraption.

4. ???

5. PROFIT!!!
    [hr]
    I think, that this idea could increase the immersion of playing, and also attract some additional interest from interested outsiders. The idea is quite simple(if game engine structure allows it to be so), and not so technically hard to implement, IMHO. Though, it could come out quite laborous.

Happy trails!
Alex Uprise, the Hardened Survivor.