Symbiotic relationship with zombies and monsters

I have been playing Cataclysm for 6-7 years. As the years go by, I have realised that zombies and monsters are not my enemies. It is clear that they want to kill me and eat me, although this is just their instinct. They have to eat just like our characters.

Sometimes they are very useful. I do not know how many times I have used zombies or monsters in order to rid of ‘a problem’ like a hostile NPC. Moreover, I often take advantage of the fact that zombies fight with other monsters and wildlife. There were situations when I have used a few giant wasps to clear the whole zombie infested city.

I do not like to kill them when this is unjustified. I was detected and chased during many night raids. During such situations, I like to hide in houses and wait there till it is safe. Sometimes, I had to stay there till next night. It was an eye opener for me. This is difficult and risky, but we can live with zombies as our neighbours.

Sometimes, I feel that roles have reversed. Humans are ‘monsters’ now. Zombies are ‘humans’. This is their world, their cities, towns, villages. Humans are parasites now.

In my humble opinion, players may choose between symbiosis and war. I have chosen the symbiosis.

Hell, I would love to have the possibility of imitating a zombie, and to walk with them. I am aware of a zombie pheromone but it lasts only for a short while.

I am curious if there is any player that thinks the same. That zombies and monsters are not just cannon fodder and something to be killed

2 Likes

The only true symbiosis, is the Mycus, join us brother.

2 Likes

I see someone’s hippiness has made them compliant with their home planet being overrun by invaders.

2 Likes