Shocker brutes spawning outside of substations

Hey guys, just a minor flaw I saw in the way shocker brutes are spawned. I was playing around the outskirts of a town when one of them came up and killed me with a single melee hit. I know that it was not attracted by sound, meaning [glow=red,2,300]shocker brutes are spawning way too for outside of the city.[/glow] I’m looking how to resolve this mess, but this is my first time doing an open source project, especially with c++ and…well yeah.

Regardless, lets not let this issue turn into something like the Jabberwock spawn rate error that made .7(?) a nightmare.

[quote=“SKiPPY, post:1, topic:7342”]Hey guys, just a minor flaw I saw in the way shocker brutes are spawned. I was playing around the outskirts of a town when one of them came up and killed me with a single melee hit. I know that it was not attracted by sound, meaning [glow=red,2,300]shocker brutes are spawning way too for outside of the city.[/glow] I’m looking how to resolve this mess, but this is my first time doing an open source project, especially with c++ and…well yeah.

Regardless, lets not let this issue turn into something like the Jabberwock spawn rate error that made .7(?) a nightmare.[/quote]

Shocker brutes are primarily a Large Substation critter, but they were spread a little more (too?) broadly in one commit. I’m open to an audit of 'em if you like.

I added the shocker brutes to a few more spawn lists other than the substations, though the are slightly more rare to spawn than a regular brute. I haven’t played enough recently after the addition so I don’t really know if they are spawning that badly.

From what I see, they have just as much health as zombie hulks. They spawn about as regularly/more often than shocker zombies. I’ve killed about 15 shocker brutes and only ran into 1 zombie hulk.