Restraint (and the use of!)

Lasso, tranquilizer, tazer, cages, (enclosed) pit traps, handcuffs, fences/pens, chain/manacle bolted to wall or floor, “live trap” (for non-lethally capturing small game), surgical anesthesia…

(Eventually!) Leads to: “zoos”, capturing/caging/taming “exotic” pets, remotely opening cages to release foes on your… foes…, ability to render a heavily injured NPC unconscious (for surgery, hopefully!), sedate farm animals for transport, ability to 'G’rab unconscious entities and drag them, potential “law enforcement” techniques for when NPCs/factions are more fleshed out…

That’s all I’ve got :slight_smile: The recent thread from the guy wanting to tranq angry moose got me thinking about general non-lethal approaches, and their applications… I’ve got no real coding knowledge, and haven’t messed with the potential in-game “paralyzers” (tazer, bear trap, concussion grenades…) or experienced being stunned in-game…

Then there’s the OP-ness issue… Why battle it out with the local bandit faction leader when you can just hit him with a tranquilizer dart from long range, slip handcuffs on him while he’s out (and take all his gear, besides), and then laugh at his helplessness when he wakes up :wink:

There are some in-game features that could be used, though, for balance… For cages, high strength would allow you to bend (or at least damage) the bars or door, plus lockpicking attempts… Dexterity, intelligence, dodging, and survival could be used to determine escape attempts from handcuffs or rope/tape (high strength would help here too)… Low-grade CBMs could be made for resisting stuns (and given to “important” NPCs)…