Regarding Backpacks/ Bags

Off topic:I’m very new to the game, I’ve got the game running on my android device for portability reasons as I don’t have a laptop and am usually traveling.

Build: 0.C-26323-gc6b7910c3e (If it matters)

I wanted to know if this is a thing in the game. I’m trying to play a nomad, I crafted a duffle bag, I drop the bag before engaging in a fight or when I’m stopping over at a town. When I put the things along with my duffel bag down, they’re all stored as separate items not within the bag I think.

Is it possible to put all the items within the bag and drop it somewhere, so that when I’m about to leave, I just pickup the bag and the things remain within it costing no additional turns to pick the items apart from the bag?

Sorry for my bad English, it isn’t my first language.

1 Like

Currently this is not possible. Dropping a bag and dropping specific items with it - or not dropping specific items - is a frequently requested feature.

There are a lot of difficulties in implementing it. One large difficulty is that C:DDA has a very quick volume/inventory management system, and a lot of proposed solutions would increase the tedium of dealing with inventory in most cases while only improving the situation in some cases.

Project Zomboid is a zombie game where your inventory is tracked to specific bags, and dropping a bag drops everything in the bag, and you can pick up the bag and all the inventory at once. But their interface for moving stuff between bags or between bags and locations is horrible, and the kind of re-arrangement that is routine and quick in CDDA - move all these items from this tile in my vehicle to my inventory in a big duffle bag, then walk next to my bookcases and sort the food, books, electronics, medical supplies, and ammunition among different bookcases - is an incredible chore in Project Zomboid.