Questions about batteries/energy

Hey,

I’m new to the game, and starting to need a ton of batteries on my current char (for welding, soldering and forging mostly), the ones I find while scavenging don’t last me long.

I dismantled a solar panel and a storage battery (with a charge of 5000 apparently!) from a vehicle. Is there a way to use them to power the above tools?
Like using the solar panel to recharge batteries, of transferring charges from the storage battery to regular ones. Can’t find a way to do that, are those only for vehicle?

What’s another good way to get a lot of batteries/energy?

Thanks

No, there isn’t you could use a rechargeable battery mod, and the recharging station.

Make batteries, find batteries, dissemble EVERYTHING, use less batteries, loot electronic stores…

Now you’ve dismantled them? no not really, still there common parts so nothing lost there.

Building vehicle mounted copys of the above tools and putting them on a solar/electric car is best,
failing that any engine with fuel and a alternator will make a charge.

A small generator is best as you can be some way away from town when you work.
Makeing a generator simple, frame+ solar panel + battery.
A bigger generator with a small engine(ideally form a lawn mower) and some controls can run a few lights ideal for the late night crafter.

Also found out last night that you can dismantle car batteries, they’ll have some delicious concentrated acid in them (and a bunch of other stuff, half of which you’ll sacrifice if your skills suck, like mine do) that you can use to make regular batteries out of your food junk.

Especially helpful if it refuses to acid rain for a while.

There is back by the name of ‘Ham Radio Illustrated’, read that until you can get the recipe for batteries.