Professions

Hey all, I was wondering if I could get some help with professions.
First when I make a new profession in the file it doesn’t show up in game,'
Second when I modify a current profession it goes into the create screen and everything but I finish the creation and load the game it has a runtime error how to fix this or if at all?
Third if you have a step by step guide on how to make a profession I would love if you posted it.
Maybe the developers could help :stuck_out_tongue:

I am a sort of a newbie coder…which sucks…

http://www.cataclysmdda.com/smf/index.php?topic=935.msg9251;boardseen#new

this tells you where to put it in, and how the code should look. :slight_smile:

I did what you said but it didnt work

I got the same error as the guy with the army pants thing but at the startup of the game

heres what my professions file looks like:

[

{
“ident”:“hunter”,
“name”: “Hunter”,
“description”:
“You were on a hunting trip in the woods, going after big game when the cataclysm hit.\nAs it happens, being away from civilization and armed is a good way to survive.”,
“points”: 3,
“items”: [“shotgun_s”, “shot_00”, “pants”, “boots”, “tshirt”, “vest”]
},

{
“ident”:“aron”
“name”:“ARON”
“description”:
“Your a agent of ARON (Agent of Recon Omega Nega) your mission was to find a lab that had technology to stop the infection, your team was kill along with the organization. You are one of the last…/nYou start with basic ARON equipment.”,
“points”: 2,
“items”: [“top_tank”, “pants_cargo”, “boots”, “vest”, “rig_belt”, “coat_trench”, “socks”]
},

{
“ident”: “unemployed”,
“name”: “Unemployed”,
“description”:
“They say you don’t have any ‘useful skills’, but at least your clothes fit\nwell.”,
“points”: 0,
“items”: [“jeans”, “tshirt”, “sneakers”]
},

{
“ident”: “labtech”,
“name”: “Lab Tech”,
“description”:
“It was your first vist to the lab when the cataclysm hit. You were evacuated\nwith all the civilians, but at least you kept your gear.”,
“points”: 1,