PC Builds for Gaming!

Not sure if this is the right place for this topic, but it’s here now, so :stuck_out_tongue:
Wanted to know what PC Builds you guys play on (not just CDDA, even though it’s a very graphic-intensive game).
I have a Dell laptop that can run Fallout: New Vegas with some lag, and I’ll be getting a new pc in January. So I need some input as to how I’m gonna build it. With a budget of $5000 bucks, I doubt I could get much, but you tech-savvy people out there might know how to effectively allocate that money.
Thanks in advance. :smiley:

Are u trolling or? Lol.

$5000 will get u a beast of a machine what that’s about £2500.

If u can’t build a monster for that I would advise to look else where for your components as there obviously charging wayyyyyyy to much.
I’m on phone right now but if I get time later shall spec u a machine.

1 Like

That was supposed to be 3000, sorry. And yeaj, please do. I have zero experience with PC building, and need input.

With 1300 Euros I managed to buy one hell of a computer, it can smoothly run Arma 3 (60 fps with medium-high settings), and everything else at high or even ultra/maxed out settings. And with everything else I mean Space Engineers, Rainbow Six: Siege, Metro 2033, Stalker, Civilization V, Minecraft, Borlerlands 2, and 45 more games, even Red Orchestra 2!. And I didn’t even build it myself! I had someone do it for me, so that’s more money into service and less into hardware.
With a budget of 3000$ you won’t even have to look at settings for the next 4-5 years, just set everything to max and don’t use 4K and you will always have at least 60 fps, no matter the game.

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/rm9C4C

$3,500 build cost.

i’ll get started on the second machine that’s even more insane i had planned on building sometime though and post a link for that if $5k is really burning a hole in your pocket.