Hey all, newbie here! Heres my first semi-successful game

I was attracted by the youtuber Kruggsmash playing this for a video. I love post-apocalyptic settings, and Roguelikes are very fun to get into. So I looked into some other resources, downloaded the launcher,and started to mess around. so far, im loving it, even if i have to up loot spawns, to get used to the game before going straight into the “normal” difficulty. Currently, i have a tale to tell.

I picked to play as a Kannushi, because weaboo, but also because I figured it would be a fun idea to play as a more religious feature. With the evacuee start, i got right to work scouting out the shelter, and instantly found something. The basement was better stocked than most, but it had a bunch of shade zombies in the basement, which i didnt feel ready to face given my lack of any combat skill whatsoever. Luckily, the NPC who spawned in the shelter with me had a riot helmet. So, I lured them to him, and he took them out, and i claimed the spoils of his conquest. He refused to come with me when i offered, but gave me a quest to download stuff onto his USB.

I spent the rest of that night and the next couple days expanding upon the bunker and looting the nearby houses, when one night, I awoke from my makeshift bed hearing sounds upstairs. I went upstairs, to find the human who protected me, AND a military zombie, both dead. From that, i got a baton and riot helmet, and started to explore more boldly.