German "Let's Play" Video on CDDA

Hi! This is my first post here in the forums. I just wanted to inform the German folk here that I created a German “Let’s Play” video about CDDA. The first part is only 13 minutes long and half of it is character creation, but more parts will follow. I would also be quite comfortable with doing an English video, but there are already enough and I would like to talk my German friends into that game. I really love that game, but I have yet only played it a couple of times and never survived longer than 3 days. I played it in GNU/linux (Ubuntu, gnome) and recorded it with “Kazam” and it seemed to work pretty well.

I am quite new to doing youtube videos and I stumble a bit at the beginning, but it gets better when I actually start playing and don’t have to concentrate too much on talking. I have done a video on DoomRL (with tiles) once and recorded it with fraps on windows. However, while fraps was on, the game was very slow and it wasn’t fun to play like this at all, so I stopped after only two parts. I am glad that I can record this game on linux with free software and without any problems. So if you’re German, maybe you might want to have a look at it. But I warn you, it’s not too interesting. It’s more targeted at people who haven’t played this game yet and might want to look at it before trying it out themselves. At least that’s the only reason why I usually watch such videos, usually I prefer playing myself :wink:

If you did let’s plays in English I would totally watch them, do what you want though. :slight_smile:

Great! I really onjoy watching these gameplays. Also, welcome to the community.

While I only understand about 2% of what you’re saying in your video, I’m psyched as all heck to see it!

Welcome to the community, and I hope that your let’s play opens the game up for more Germanophone players to join in.