Compiling Question

Sorry to post about something like this, but I am new to this.

I am using the CodeBlocks IDE, and it seems this is no longer how it is done. I want to contribute, but I need a way to test what I make before I go shoving it in the real devs faces.

I get these errors on a build attempt. The build fails, and the errors happen even if I do not change anything.