Animal Spawns out of control?

So i just started playing the latest release (5th January) , and after a few attempts i managed to make it into the second day succesfully with a ruger red hawk and a heap of supplies. I had camped out in a mine the day before. When i woke at 8 am, i was literally surrounded by wolves. There was a lineup of wolves outside each window, followed by about 10 thousand spiders.
I managed to pick off a few by just opening the door and killing them as they came in, but eventually everyone has to reload.
Should spawns be nerfed? (even for a few days at the start).
I also couldn’t help but notice in my night raid into town that there was quite a few specialty zombies (skeletons and fast zombies mainly).
Have the spawns been ramped up or am I just getting soft?
[URL=http://filesmelt.com/][/URL]

That’s a pretty annoying thing, I tell you. Although I have never seen it so seriously (com’on, 37 wolves is just crazy).

All we can do is hope they fix it soon.

I’ve always thought that the hordes are way too large. Apart from zombies, the rat spawns in caves are crazy.

[quote=“dwarfhoplite, post:3, topic:62”]I’ve always thought that the hordes are way too large. Apart from zombies, the rat spawns in caves are crazy.[/quote]I’m so accustomed to these crazy things that I even stopped thinking about the hundreds of rats as a bug.

I’m relatively certain the hundreds of rats in a cave are part of a special cave map :stuck_out_tongue:

[quote=“The Darkling Wolf, post:5, topic:62”]I’m relatively certain the hundreds of rats in a cave are part of a special cave map :P[/quote]Grabs gun
Puts on kevlar vest
Let’s find out…
Starts engine and drives away