Player Aging System

Greetings everyone! Now, I must first admit, I am quite new to this wonderful game and community (having only discovered it yesterday), so I apologize for possibly seeming a bit “newbish” with this suggestion.

So, one of the many ideas that popped in to my head as I continued playing this game is, “Why not implement another level of difficulty with player age/aging?”. A player can start at any specific age. Certain ages would have buffs and debuffs to certain stats, and as players get to a specific age (maybe 60?) they may have a small chance to get a single negative trait relating to old age. The older the player gets, the higher probability of them dying of old age starts to settle. I think this optional implementation would add just another level of challenge and darkness to the atmosphere of C:DDA. A race against time, death slowly creeping towards you. This forces players to really think about decisions during the days. Perhaps a challenging feature like this could be “toggled” perhaps within character/world creation.

What gave me this idea was viewing the options for how many days a season could last. That caught my interest, and made me think on how that feature can be expanded upon. Perhaps with an aging system like this, their could be even more that could be implemented on top of this, I think. Though, thinking about it, the coding would probably be a bit difficult I would imagine. Regardless, let me know what you all think of this!

Not really much point, honestly. Marloss Man Reborn is one of the oldest survivors and he’s only been around 8 years, and that’s with the short default seasons. It would take even longer for anything to have a noticeable effect on gameplay.

But your suggestion is well-spoken and thought out. Better than most we get here. Don’t worry about it.