How to deal with hordes?

So, yeah, I started playing with dynamic spawn on, and I’m getting tired of having a few zombies wandering in and smashing my car’s headlight when I craft. They’re not a challenge anymore, they’re a bother. Is it possible to turn them off mid-game? Otherwise, what’s the best way to deal with them? Turrets to deal with them?

Posts like this is why I DON’T play with hordes.

Hordes should be something that wanders around the overland map on their own inscrutable purpose, not a magic annoyance when you sneeze (theoretically, it’s better than it used to be on that point).

Hm hordes don t do that for me.

I don t know. The place a recently set up camp in. A smal crossroad between 2 citys.
There havent been any zombies to my place within the las 200 days.

Just don t do dynamic spawn i guess?
Leave it on static.

dont camp near cities or areas zombies will spawn from.

prisons, home depots, cities

all will spawn hordes of finite numbers that will eventually find you

to deal

-leave am area before they spawn. theyll go away.
-craft with the car engine on. and the lights.

• install aisle lights on the car, next to or on the wheels. do you can see them come.
    -Try to kill most of them before you craft. cooking meat while standing outside the car is my thing.
    -accept hordes are a risk. and while you may be a god your car isnt. home security is a real concern.

Run them over, butcher thier bodies. Go out in the wilds and craft. Moose and bears are less annoying. Although they are waaaay more common the game compared to real life and also waaay more aggressive.

Yeah, hordes can get to be a chore, especially when most of the “hordes” running around are just one or two zombies. I’d greatly prefer “two hordes” with a hundred zombies than two hundred hordes all independently wandering around the area until they stumble across your camp, but once I’ve established yourself static can feel a little too “safe” for me.

Here’s a few ways I use: