High calorie food

For some reason no matter how much or how often I eat high calorie stuff like cracklins the game without fail tells me to eat more high calorie food. The whole food system seems much different than it used to be so clearly I am missing something here. What counts as calorie rich enough to feed a carnivore without getting these messages?

1 Like

I have no experience with carnivores specifically, but I did have the issue of the game complaining about a lack of calories, despite trying to eat the most calorie dense food I could get hold of.

The cure, as I under stand it, is to change the eating behavior according to the food and your calorie state.

• Overweight: Eat only when very hungry, ignore hungry.
  • Normal weight: Eat when very hungry (the hungry state isn’t shown).
  • Underweight/insufficient calories: Stuff yourself whenever you’re peckish.

I’m currently on a diet that seems to be stable, resulting in a mostly normal weight with some shorter trips into overweight. It consists of:

• 3 units of milk per day
  • a serving of dehydrated vegetables plus a serving of pemmican at every meal.
  • Water when thirsty and out of milk for the day.

Milk is processed in 40 unit batches (milked into a wielded canning pot) as two 20 unit batches, poured into glass bottles, and tossed into the freezer.

Obviously, the above won’t work for a carnivore, but I assume some acceptable form of meat based food can replace the pemmican, liver (in a freezer) , cooked into foie gras (probably one meal per day) (don’t know what a carnivore thinks of that, but it ought to be OK) can replace milk for vitamin A. You’ve obviously going to have to do something for other vitamins as well.